+86 400-821-9890
Scientific Advisory Board

SAB Members

Dr. Matthew Meyerson

  • Professor of Pathology and Director of Cancer Genomics, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute, Harvard Medical School
  • Director of Cancer Genomics and Institute Member, Broad Institute
  • Principal investigator and Co-chair of TCGA executive committee
  • Paul Marks Prize for Cancer Research
  • The Caine Holter Hope Now Award
  • The AACR Team Science Award
  • The Ilchun Memorial Prize
  • Disclosed the relationship between EGFR and the lung cancer TKI therapy, and established the target therapy

Dr. Gordon J. Freeman

  • Adjunct of Department of Immunology and Virology, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
  • Professor of Department of Medical Oncology, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
  • Professor of Medicine, Harvard Medical School
  • Warren Alpert Foundation Prize for discovery and development of PD-1 pathway blockade, 2017
  • William B. Coley Award for Distinguished Research in Tumor Immunology, 2014
  • Illustrated PD-L1/PD-1 is the major coinhibitory pathway for T cell activation
  • Illustrated B7-2/CD28 is the major costimulatory pathway for T cell activation
  • A preeminent scholar in cancer immunotherapy

Dr. Carlos L. Arteaga

  • Director of the Harold C. Simmons Comprehensive Cancer Center, UT Southwestern Medical Center in Dallas
  • Professor of Medicine and Cancer Biology, VICC
  • Director of the VICC Research Network, VICC
  • Director of the Center for Cancer Targeted Therapies, VICC
  • Donna S. Hall Chair in Breast Cancer, VICC
  • President of the AACR , 2014-2015
  • Member of the AACR Board of Directors, 2004-2007
  • Chair of the AACR Special Conferences Committee, 2002-2008
  • Member of the American Society for Clinical Investigation and the Association of American Physicians, and a member of Susan G. Komen Scientific Advisory Board
  • AACR-Richard and Hinda Rosenthal Award
  • The American Cancer Society Clinical Research Professor Award
  • The Clinical Investigator Award from the U.S. Department of Veteran Affairs
  • The first to report the roles of IGF-I receptors and TGF beta in breast cancer progression and their use as therapeutic targets
  • Showed the role of aberrant activation of the PI3K pathway in promoting escape from antiestrogens and the ability of inhibitors of HER2 and PI3K to reverse resistance to antiestrogen therapy in human breast cancer

Dr. Tony Mok

  • Professor in the Department of Clinical Oncology at the Chinese University of Hong Kong
  • Board of Director of IASLC
  • Founder of Hong Kong Lung Cancer Research Group
  • Member of publication committee of ASCO
  • Vice secretary of the Chinese Society of Clinical Oncology
  • Chairman of Hong Kong Cancer Therapy Society
  • ESMO faculty member
  • 2017 IASLC Seientific Awards
  • Led multiple multi-national studies that help establish the global standard on personalized medicine for lung cancer